My Weirdest Pet Peeve

This probably best explains why I am the DETAIL ORIENTED Desktop Publisher. =)

Proofreading

A lot of people would find my BIGGEST pet peeve weird. When most people go to a restaurant, for example, they look at the menu and decide what to eat. I look at the menu and… point out typos!

I can't STAND typos! Every time I see one – especially in a printed menu or advertising copy – it just irks me to no end. (Mind you, I've mellowed with age. But, still….)

I guess that's part of why I do so well at proofreading and desktop publishing – I have an innate ability to zero in on typos. If you'd like me to zero in on your typos before your copy goes public, let me know! I'll be happy to take a look.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

